Epic phucked are I

I’ve been thinking. Yeah.. I know. Anyways, I’ve been thinking. There’ve been these thoughts. Questioning every move I make. Every step I take. Yeah… again.. I know. And no. This isnt a “started listening to Linkin Park/Pink Floyd/Greenday” phase. Stuff’s actually gotten me thinking. As you can see from my previous post, I am going through a very… ahem… emo state of mind. It’s not exactly easy walking and thinking, “What now?”

Anyways… fuck that shit. I’ve been playing mostly one game these days. That would be the first episode of the Penny Arcade Adventures on the PC. I thought I’d review the game just for the fuck of it. First, lets have a look at the Penny Arcade game.

I love the webcomic Penny Arcade. And I really admire the two authors of the webcomic as well. When I heard that they were making a game with HotHead with Ron Gilbert, who might I add is second to Tim Schafer in my list of people to respect in the game development community, I got as giddy as a 15 year old Japanese school girl who’s been ODing on coffee, sugar and crystal meth at the same time. So yeah, I was stoked. Then like the afformentioned Japanese school girl would do, I waited. Then I waited some more. I was counting down the days in my calender. Then when the day of the release was finally upon us, I got the game! In all it’s megabyte-y glory! I installed it and started it. I was greated with a character creation screen. It was quite good actually. And the transition from 3D to 2D to comic strips was simply amazing. Not to mention the humour was side-splittingly funny. All in all, it’s amazingly well written and funny. No offense to Portal, but this has to be the funniest game we have, counting the Sam and Max episodes. On to the fighting. The game is practically a role playing game only without the tedious number crunching. The fighting is a Final Fantasy-esque Active Time Bar system which works very well in this game. That means that your enemies wont wait for their turn to attack while you’re masturbating or something. There’s also the fact that you can block attacks with the space bar. The better you time, the more efficient your block. So I absolutely loved this game. It kicks so much ass, it’s not even funny anymore. So… I say go get On The Rain-Slick Precipice of Darkness NAO!!

0 Responses to “Epic phucked are I”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shunal’s twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,496 hits
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

